A little political humour: The President, First Lady, and Dick Cheney…

The President, the First Lady and Dick Cheney are flying on Air Force One.

George looks at Laura, chuckles and says, “You know, I could throw a $1,000.00 bill out the window right now and make somebody very happy.”

Laura shrugs her shoulders and says, “Well, I could throw ten $100.00 bills out the window and make 10 people very happy.”

Cheney says, “Of course then I could throw one hundred $10.00 bills out the window and make 100 people very happy.”

The pilot, who overhears their conversation, rolls his eyes and says to his co-pilot, “Such big shots back there! Hell, I could throw all three of them out the window and make 56 million people very happy.”

3 thoughts on “A little political humour: The President, First Lady, and Dick Cheney…

  1. Hey Casey!

    I know, wouldn’t we all!? I know I would, and I’m Canadian and don’t even live in the U.S.

    Thank you for your comment.

    Cheers,
    Doug

Leave a comment